Nationals announce 60-man player pool

Updated: Aug 4, 2020

The Nationals have released their 60-man player pool, which is as follows:


Fernando Abad

Joan Adon

Dakota Bacus

Aaron Barrett

James Bourque

Ben Braymer

Tim Cate

Patrick Corbin

Matt Cronin

Will Crowe

Sean Doolittle

Roenis Elías

Tyler Eppler

Paolo Espino

Erick Fedde

Kyle Finnegan

Sam Freeman

Steven Fuentes

Javy Guerra

Ryne Harper

Will Harris

Daniel Hudson

Jake Irvin

Kyle McGowin

Kevin Quackenbush

Tanner Rainey

Seth Romero

Joe Ross

Jackson Rutledge

Aníbal Sánchez

Max Scherzer

Stephen Strasburg

Wander Suero

Austin Voth

Nick Wells

Austen Williams


Tres Barrera

Wellington Castillo

Yan Gomes

Raudy Read

Jackson Reetz

Kurt Suzuki


Austrúbal Cabrera

Starlin Castro

Wilmer Difo

Luis Garcia

Howie Kendrick

Carter Kieboom

Jake Noll

Brandon Snyder

Eric Thames

Trea Turner

Ryan Zimmerman


Emilio Bonafácio

Adam Eaton

Yadiel Hernandez

Victor Robles

Juan Soto

Andrew Stevenson

Michael A. Taylor

This last includes all of the regular starters expected back from last season. Of these 60 players, 22 are non-roster invites. Some names that I would like to highlight are 2019 1st round draft pick, Jackson Rutledge. He started 10 games last year in the minors and went 2-0 with a 3.13 ERA. 2017 1st round pick Seth Romero is finally healthy after missing all of 2019. Of the Nationals 40-man roster, Adrián Sanchez is the only player not on the list. Sanchez has been placed on the 60-day disabled list, because of a torn Achilles. This opens up a roster spot on the 40-man roster. This list also includes the Nationals top prospects Carter Kieboom and Luis Garcia. The roster also includes Ryan Zimmerman, who is uncertain about playing because of a three-week-old baby, and a “super high risk” mother. The Nationals will begin spring training 2.0 Wednesday July 1st, and Opening night will be July 23 against the Yankees.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All