• Sophia Hosford

Chelsea Clinton, Jenna Bush Hager, Others Join Spirit Investment Group

The Washington Spirit have announced a diverse body of over thirty new investors. Among the ranks are former USWNT goalkeeper Briana Scurry, Olympic gymnast Dominique Dawes, Chelsea Clinton, and Jenna Bush Hager. Silver Spring born Dawes and former Spirit assistant coach Scurry join an elite cohort of female athlete investors including Angel City FC's Serena Williams, Mia Hamm, and Abby Wambach, and most recently, Naomi Osaka for the North Carolina Courage.

In December, the Spirit added Y. Michele Kang to the ownership group. Kang is the Co-Chairman, CEO, and Founder of Cognosante LLC, a Virginia based company.

Kang joined owners Steve Baldwin and Bill Lynch. Lynch founded the Spirit in 2013 and sold the majority of the team to Baldwin in late 2018.

The entirety of the investment group has been listed below

1. Craig Abod

2. Veronica Atkins

3. Chelsea Clinton

4. Tom and Linda Daschle

5. Dominique Dawes

6. Joe Duckett

7. Tracy Fitzsimmons and Knox Singleton

8. Assia Grazioli-Venier

9. Jenna Bush Hager

10. Matt and Soogi Hong

11. Phil and Cathy Horvitz

12.Razmig Hovaghimian

13. Mark and Kimberly Johnson

14. Justin and Cindy Kuzemka

15. Kyle and Amanda Lierman

16. Terry Lin

17. Jimmy Lynn

18. Bonnie McElveen-Hunter

19. Mary Mochary

20. Dr. Kurt Newman

21.Suzanne Niedland

22. Brian Nightingale

23. Estee Portnoy

24. Didac Lee

25. Scott Reynolds

26. Shannon and Johnathan Robertson

27. Danielle and George Scott

28. Brianna Scurry and Chryssa Zizos

29. David Schiff

30. Claire Shipman and Jay Carney

31. Devin Talbott

32. Mark Wishner


17 views0 comments